List of SEPA countries

List of SEPA countries or territories and their ISO country and currency codes 

SEPA consists of
  • 28 EU countries (including the Euro 16 countries)
  • EFTA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland)
  • Monaco and San Marino.
In SEPA messages, countries are denominated by their ISO country codes contained in the BICs 
and the IBANs. Amounts are expressed in the currencies of these countries, denominated by their 
ISO currency codes. The list presents the name of the countries or territories with the corresponding 
ISO country and currency codes. 
Country/territory  BIC IBAN  Currency code
Åland Islands  FI  FI  EUR
Austria  AT  AT  EUR
Azores  PT  PT  EUR
Belgium  BE  BE  EUR
Bulgaria  BG  BG  BGN
Canary Islands  ES  ES  EUR
Croatia  HR  HR  HRK
Cyprus  CY  CY  EUR
Czech Republic  CZ  CZ  CZK
Denmark  DK  DK  DKK
Estonia  EE  EE  EUR
Finland  FI  FI  EUR
France  FR  FR  EUR
French Guiana  GF  FR  EUR
Germany  DE  DE  EUR
Gibraltar  GI  GI  GIP
Greece  GR  GR  EUR
Guadeloupe  GP  FR  EUR
Guernsey  GG  GB  GBP
Hungary  HU  HU  HUF
Iceland  IS  IS  ISK
Ireland  IE  IE  EUR
Isle of Man  IM  GB  GBP
Italy  IT  IT  EUR
Jersey  JE  GB  GBP
Latvia  LV  LV  EUR
Liechtenstein  LI  LI  CHF
Lithuania  LT  LT  EUR
Luxembourg  LU  LU  EUR
Madeira  PT  PT  EUR
Malta  MT  MT  EUR
Martinique  MQ  FR  EUR
Mayotte  YT  FR  EUR
Monaco  MC  MC  EUR
Netherlands  NL  NL  EUR
Norway  NO  NO  NOK
Poland  PL  PL  PLN
Portugal   PT  PT  EUR
Réunion  RE  FR  EUR
Romania  RO  RO  RON
Saint Barthélemy  BL  FR  EUR
Saint Martin (French part) MF  FR  EUR
Saint Pierre and Miquelon PM  FR  EUR
San Marino  SM  SM  EUR
Slovakia  SK  SK  EUR
Slovenia  SI  SI  EUR
Spain  ES  ES  EUR
Sweden  SE  SE  SEK
Switzerland  CH  CH  CHF
United Kingdom  GB  GB  GBP

It is also worth noting the relation of IBAN and BIC.


Info based on document EPC409-09 EPC List of SEPA Scheme Countries v2 4 - April 2016


List of SEPA countries