SEPA reachable countries

The following table describes the countries and country codes where IBAN is required identification for receiver account regardless of payment currency.

This list is also available in the AIB Multi-Currency Bulk Payments XML File Format implementation guide at

This list was checked on 13th of March 2021.


AT Austria
BE Belgium
BG Bulgaria
CH Switzerland
CY Cyprus
CZ Czech Republic
DE Germany
EE Estonia
ES Spain
FI Finland
FR France
GB United Kingdom
GF French Guyana
GI Gibraltar
GP Guadeloupe
GR Greece
HU Hungary
IE Ireland
IS Iceland
IT Italy
LI Liechtenstein 
LT Lithuania
LU Luxembourg
LV Latvia
MC Monaco
MQ Martinique
MT Malta
NL Netherlands
NO Norway
PL Poland
PM Saint Pierre and Miquelon
PT Portugal
RE Reunion
RO Romania
SE Sweden
SI Slovenia
SK Slovakia
YT Mayotte